Some days are just worth remembering!

Hello world! :)

Well, first of all I would like to welcome myself to the blogging world. Mind you, I actually had a blog back in high school but it wasn’t anything serious and it was just full of mediocre stuff that I never wanna read again. That was pretty lame. Haha.

Its been months since I started reading and following some fashion blogs like that of Laureen Uy (www.breakmystyle.com), Verniece Enciso (www.vernenciso.com) and Camille Co (www.itscamilleco.com) to name a few.  And now, seeing my own friends have their own blogs, inspired me to create one too.

But I don’t know if it’s just me, or if it is also other bloggers’ dilemma:

“What on earth do I write on my blog?”

And now that I have finally decided to create one, I might have to deal with this question every now and then.

However, my blog will not be a dedicated “fashion” blog like those of I mentioned above that I regularly read. My blog will surely be a mixed of everything. That’s the reason why I named my blog “That Lovely Day.” I wanted my blog to be a sort of remembrance of the interesting things that I do on some days. It should remind me of all the lovely days of my life. It’s more like “What Jaresa Does – An Online Diary” Naks! But believe me, I thought of that as my blog name but it sounds really vain for me. Especially the fact that I’m not even a famous person! Haha. So yea it sucks. I’ll still stick with “That Lovely Day” :)

 

So since i’ve already started with my welcome post, lets bring it on!

 

Comments on: "Hello world! :)" (1)

  1. keigabutero said:

    Welcome to the blogging world, Ja! Looking forward to reading more of your posts. :)

Leave a Reply

